Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Curve of the Earth


lp + download

Released: 15th Jan 2016


out of stock

*** instore here tonight at 6:30pm! SOLD OUT ***

prog-pop brilliance from the eel pie island band on their fifth album proper - taking in psychedelia, prog and indie-rock to create a powerful album full of truly great songs.

lyrically the album is full of the kind of emotional heft you might expect from arena-filling contemporaries while musically it fits alongside recent albums from the likes of the maccabees, foals and alt-j. Arguably their strongest, most personal and most coherent set of tracks to date. "proof that, at heart, the mystery jets are simply a truly great pop band..."  4/5 - q magazine, "Their most ambitious work to date" 4/5 - DIY Mag, "Jets set to go supersonic…This is a big album – stadium big in fact" - Record Collector.

Curve of the Earth


  1. Telomere
  2. Bombay blue
  3. Bubblegum
  4. Midnight’s Mirror
  5. 1985
  6. Blood Red Balloon
  7. Taken By the Tide
  8. Saturnine
  9. The End Up