Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Is The Is Are


2lp + 2 booklets

Released: 12th Feb 2016


tidal waves of shimmering guitar & melodic bass weave in and out in this album of shoegazing indie pop from the Brooklyn band – if you like wild nothing, the pains of being pure at heart, real estate & beach fossils, this is for you.

there's more than a hint of the cure in the 'disintegration'-esque guitars &  since the release of the outstanding debut, 2012’s ‘oshin’, frontman Zachary cole has had a hectic professional schedule & a tumultuous personal life – all of which has become the raw material for this immersive, engaging follow-up. “these are some of the most powerful, personal & persuasive rock songs you’ll hear this year… forget all the baggage, this is just a band in a room, & the noise they make is thrilling” - NME, "convincing portrayals of checked-out living...Call it 'Requiem for a Dream'-pop, dedicated to a gorgeous yet unglamorous portrayal of addiction" 8.1/10 - pitchfork.

Is The Is Are


  1. Out of Mind
  2. Under the Sun
  3. Bent (Roi's Song)
  4. Dopamine
  5. Blue Boredom (with Sky Ferreira)
  6. Valentine
  7. Yr Not Far
  8. Take Your Time
  9. Is the Is Are
  10. Mire (Grant's Song)
  11. Incamate Devil
  12. (Fuck)
  13. Healthy Moon
  14. Loose Ends
  15. (Napa)
  16. Dust
  17. Waste of Breath