Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

NZCA Lines

Infinite Summer

Memphis Industries


Released: 22nd Jan 2016


limited orange lp + download

Released: 22nd Jan 2016


a record that marries sci-fi futurism to personal intimacies, it unfurls through brooding, sensual beats, dazzling synths & melancholic vocals that take you on a different journey on every track.

main man Michael Lovett is joined by Charlotte Hatherley (Bat For Lashes, Ash) & Sarah Jones (Hot Chip) & these influences, along with his time in metronomy's touring band, can be clearly heard throughout the record. Whilst ‘Infinite Summer’ & ‘Do It Better’ focus on the idea of an enlarged sun that would bring us joy & terror, there are glimmers of Michael’s personal life running throughout such as standout single ‘Two Hearts’ dealing as it does with long distance connections maintained via satellites & fibre optic cables. 'Infinite Summer'’s hyper melodicism is highly infectious & will reach out to fans of hot chip, metronomy or everything everything.

Infinite Summer


  1. Approach
  2. Persephone Dreams
  3. Chemical Is Obvious
  4. Two Hearts
  5. Infinite Summer
  6. New Atmosphere
  7. Sunlight
  8. How Long Does It Take
  9. Jessica
  10. Do It Better
  11. Dark Horizon
  12. The World You Have Made For Us