Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Townes Van Zandt

Texas Rain



Released: 29th Jan 2016


Remastered Expanded Edition of the classic 2001 album.

the album's life began in the early '90s, when Van Zandt started recording a series of duets in Texas with a bunch of longtime admirers that included Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Jerry Jeff Walker, Freddy Fender and Doug Sahm. The full-band sessions sought to breathe fresh air into the lungs of some of his best-known songs. It serves as one of Van Zandt's defining works. "This was the cream of the cream. Texas Rain is a timeless record. We really felt that we'd made a huge breakthrough in terms of our creative collaboration, the level of musicianship, the quality of the tracks and the energy we had. It was a golden time in our lives." - Kevin Eggers, Producer & Arranger

Texas Rain


  1. If I Needed You (feat Emmylou Harris)
  2. Pancho And Lefty (feat Freddy Fender, Rubin Rannos, Doug Sahm & Augie Meyer)
  3. Waiting Around To Die (feat Calvin Russell)
  4. Blue Wind Blew (feat Jerry Jeff Walker)
  5. Kathleen (feat The Chromatics)
  6. No Lonesome Tune (feat Willie Nelson)
  7. Brother Flower (feat Kimmie Rhodes)
  8. Two Girls (feat Doug Sahm)
  9. Marie (feat Willie Nelson)
  10. Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria (feat Freddy Fender, Rubin Rannos, Doug Sahm & Augie Meyer)
  11. Snowin' On Raton (feat James McMurtry)
  12. At My Window (feat Kathy Mattea)
  13. No Place To Fall (feat Willie Nelson)