Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Emma Pollock

In Search of Harperfield

Chemikal Underground Records


Released: 29th Jan 2016


limited heavyweight lp + download

Released: 29th Jan 2016


a flamboyant, sophisticated and unerringly melodic collection of leftfield pop from the former delgado member - with nods to Kate Bush, Kristin Hersh, Dusty Springfield and Sandy Denny, Pollock’s songwriting has never been better.

Produced by another ex-Delgado, Paul Savage, the album is a lyrically poignant (the title refers to an imagining of the house where her parents lived before her birth) and musically sweeping; dream-like and beautiful. for fans of julia holter and jane weaver. "on her first lp in five years [pollock] takes on the big issues, and wins." - 4/5 mojo

In Search of Harperfield


  1. Cannot Keep A Secret
  2. Don’t Make Me Wait
  3. Alabaster
  4. Clemency
  5. Intermission
  6. Parks And Recreation
  7. Vacant Stare
  8. In The Company Of The
  9. Damned
  10. Dark Skies
  11. Monster In The Pack
  12. Old Ghosts