Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Rock Action Records


Released: 1st Apr 2016


2lp + download

Released: 1st Apr 2016


if you ever lost your way in this band's now extensive catalogue, this glorious record will reignite your love for them & reaffirm that their cinematic soundscapes provide one of the most sublime, transformative aural experiences possible.

'atomic' is composed of reworked versions of the music recorded for the soundtrack to director Mark Cousin’s acclaimed BBC4 documentary 'Atomic: Living In Dread & Promise' - an impressionistic kaleidoscope of the horrors of our nuclear times. Mogwai’s soundtrack encapsulates the nightmare of the nuclear age, but its dreamlike qualities too. Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite says: “The Atomic soundtrack is one of the most intense & fulfilling projects we've taken on as a band....both the film score & the record are pieces I'm extremely proud of.” rightly so in our opinion - this is a wonderfully immersive & quite magical work!




  1. Ether
  2. SCRAM
  3. Bitterness Centrifuge
  4. U-235
  5. Pripyat
  6. Weak Force
  7. Little Boy
  8. Are You A Dancer?
  9. Tzar
  10. Fat Man