Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ken boothe

Everything I Own: The Lloyd Charmers Sessions 1971 to 1976



Released: 19th Feb 2016


excellent compilation of the sessions booth worked on with lloyd chalmers in the '70s - featuring the chart-topping version of ‘Everything I Own’ and the follow-up single, ‘Crying Over You’ (which also became a Top Ten single in the UK in 1974).

the comp brings together five of Ken Boothe’s UK and Jamaican albums (four of which have never previously seen issue on CD) and in so doing collects almost all but one of his recordings cut under the auspices of Charmers - a body of work widely acknowledged as his finest to date.

Everything I Own: The Lloyd Charmers Sessions 1971 to 1976


  1. Out Of Love
  2. Into Drums And Bass
  3. Missing You
  4. And The Rest Of The Instruments
  5. Look What You’ve Done To Me
  6. You’ve Broken The Guitar
  7. Second Chance
  8. To Get Rhythm
  9. Ain’t No Sunshine
  10. Only Precaution
  11. Have I Sinned
  12. Black Gold And Green
  13. Suzie Q
  14. That’s The Way Nature Planned It
  15. My Love
  16. Ooh Wee Baby I Love You
  17. Come Softly To Me
  18. Whole World’s Down On Me
  19. That’s The Way Nature Planned It, Part 2
  20. Rasta Never Fails
  21. Sherry
  22. Crowded City
  23. Is It Because I’m Black (UK Mix)
  24. Now You Can See Me Again
  25. Everything I Own (Vibes mix)
  26. i’m Falling In Love With You
  27. Everything I Own
  28. Crying Over You
  29. The Impossible Dream
  30. Sandie
  31. Is It Because I’m Black
  32. Down By The River
  33. Playground in My Mind
  34. (You’re) Leaving Me
  35. Let’s Get It On
  36. African Lady
  37. Walk Away From Love
  38. Silver Words
  39. Blood Brothers
  40. Love Don’t Love Nobody
  41. i’m Singing Home
  42. Mammy Blue
  43. I Shot The Sheriff
  44. I Don’t Want To See You Cry
  45. No Woman No Cry
  46. Freedom Day
  47. Let Go