Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Good Grief

Play It Again Sam


Released: 11th Mar 2016


clear lp + download

Released: 11th Mar 2016


expertly-wrought pop songs showcasing frontwomen Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig’s distinctive, powerful voices.

the brooklyn indie-pop outfit's second album was produced by Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer) and Bob Ezrin, along with the band themselves. The 11 tracks see the singer-songwriter duo exploring the emotions of “loneliness, sadness and exhaustion alongside excitement, fulfillment and some of the most joyful moments in our lives” that they experienced while touring behind their last record. for fans of ms mr.

Good Grief


  1. Madness
  2. Something About You
  3. What We Have (To Change)
  4. My Heart Got Caught On Your Sleeve
  5. Almost Makes Me Wish For Rain
  6. Gone Insane
  7. Truce
  8. Almighty Gosh
  9. Born Again Teen
  10. Better Look Back
  11. Dusty Trails
  12. Strangers (digital download bonus track)
  13. You Were On My Mind (digital download bonus track)
  14. My Heart Got Caught On Your Sleeve (Demo)(digital download bonus track)
  15. Dusty Trails (Demo)(digital download bonus track)
  16. Better Look Back (Demo)(digital download bonus track)
  17. Let’s Dance (digital download bonus track)