Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Glitterbust (kim gordon / alex knost)


Burger Records

2LP + poster + dl

Released: 1st Apr 2016


drone laden crunchy art punk – as wildly experimental and joyfully noisy as you’d hope a kim Gordon project would be.

There may only be the two guitars on the record but they push them to their limits, both physically and conceptually. The amount of tune and melody they find between the dissonance and lo fi racket is the key here – the balance between their more raucous blow outs and their drone laden ragas is what makes this so enticing. There’s no telling what’ll happen next, and you’ll be as enthralled by the softly chiming fuzzy moments of reflection as you will be the caustic rock interludes. Hugely impressive. 



  1. Soft Landing
  2. Repetitive Differ
  3. Erotic Resume
  4. The Highline
  5. Nude Economics