Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Beth Orton




Released: 27th May 2016


lp + download

Released: 27th May 2016


out of stock

reframing Beth’s unmistakable voice inside ten pure, audacious, playful & kinetic songs, this is a resolutely focused album where we hear an established artist get plugged in & completely rework the songwriting process with wide-eyed, open-minded glee.

Co-produced by Beth & Andrew Hung (Fuck Buttons) & mixed by David Wrench, one of the most unique & beguiling voices in music for the past two decades is making quite a statement of renewed energy with her 6th album. in the '90s, she stood out from the singer-songwriter crowd by incorporating the electronics of dance music producers william orbit & andrew weatherall, so hooking up with andrew hung to record now, feels like a wise & natural move, taking her familiar voice somewhere new. "Having proven herself, she seems liberated on 'Kidsticks', an album that functions as both yearning journey & well-earned victory lap" - npr.





  1. Snow
  2. Moon
  3. Petals
  4. 1973
  5. Wave
  6. Dawnstar
  7. Falling
  8. Corduroy Legs
  9. Flesh and Blood
  10. Kidsticks