Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Rough Trade

lp + cd

Released: 6th May 2016


rich, expressive vocals are set amongst lush electronic compositions to deliver glowering future pop that perfectly fuses the styles of her talented co-producers Hudson Mohawke & oneohtrix point never.

through the dancefloor friendly r&b & hip hop productions of the former & the glitchy, ever-shifting auralscape of the latter, the album carves out a unique place in the saturated landscape of electronic pop. concerned with surveillance, drone warfare & ecocide, she disrupts assumptions about popular music through the collision of electronic sound & highly politicised lyrics. “generous of spirit & cutting-edge of sound, ‘hopelessness’ is a statement for our times, & one that will not be easy to dismiss” – 8/10 uncut

Sinead recommends: "The soundtrack to my neoliberal dystopian present"




  1. Drone Bomb Me
  2. 4 Degrees
  3. Watch Me
  4. Execution
  5. I Don’t Love You Anymore
  6. Obama
  7. Violent Men
  8. Why Did You Separate Me From The Earth?
  9. Crisis
  10. Hopelessness
  11. Marrow