Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


CURE FOR PAIN (2016 reissue)



Released: 28th Nov 2016


out of stock

“low-rock” & “f*ck-rock” are 2 descriptors enigmatic front man mark sandman used to describe his band’s beat-inspired blues-jazz-rock holy racket.

along with sandman’s baritone vocal delivery & oddball 2-string bass styling, co-founder dana colley played a saxophone as his lead instrument of choice instead of the expected guitar, creating a quirky & burning sensibility. original drummer jerome deupree, who was replaced by percussionist billy conway during the recording of 1993’s ‘cure for pain’, flushed out the unorthodox trio. stone cold classic.

CURE FOR PAIN (2016 reissue)


  1. Dawna
  2. Buena
  3. I’m Free Now
  4. All Wrong
  5.  Candy
  6. A Head with Wings
  7. In Spite of Me
  8. Cure For Pain
  9. Mary Won't You Call My Name?
  10. Let's Take a Trip Together
  11.  Sheila
  12.  Miles Davis' Funeral