Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Big Deal

Say Yes

fat cat


Released: 10th Jun 2016


light blue lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016


meteoric, towering third album of intense shoegaze/dreampop from Kacey Underwood and Alice Costelloe, the duo behind Big Deal.

Typically confessional, it’s hard not to connect with the raw honesty of the lyrics on 'Say Yes'. Sonically the record still sounds very much like Big Deal, but it evidences a certain newfound confidence. Think summer camp, slow club and honeyblood all rolled into one. "a fraught, focussed tension is stitched into every seam – Say Yes is an assertive, cathartic shout of independence." - 4/5 the skinny

Say Yes


  1. Hold Your Fire
  2. Avalanche
  3. Say Yes
  4. Saccharine
  5. Lux
  6. Veronica
  7. V.I.T.R.I.O.L
  8. Kitty Pride
  9. Still My Dream
  10. Don't Forget
  11. Idyllwild