Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Tossing Seeds (Singles 89-91)

Merge Records

record store day exclusive 2016 - 180g LP + download

Released: 16th Apr 2016

£23.99 £13.99

out of stock

500 only for Europe on black vinyl - Jacket + 180 gram vinyl + full album download.

Superchunk’s Tossing Seeds (Singles 89-91) is available on vinyl after a long hiatus. Originally released in 1992 on Merge, this reissue is remastered from the original tapes, pressed to 180-gram vinyl, and includes a full album download code. Recorded at Duck Kee Studios and Chicago Recording Company, Tossing Seeds is a collection of rare and early Superchunk singles. The LP includes the anthemic “Slack Motherfucker,” a single that helped define the sound of North Carolina’s music scene in the ‘80s and ‘90s.

Tossing Seeds (Singles 89-91)


  1. What Do I
  2. My Noise
  3. Train from Kansas City
  4. Slack Motherfucker
  5. Night creatures
  6. Garlic
  7. Fishing
  8. Cool
  9. The Breadman
  10. Cast Iron
  11. Seed Toss
  12. It’s So Hard to Fall in
  13. Love.