Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

catfish & the bottlemen

The Ride

Universal / Island


Released: 27th May 2016


heavyweight lp + download

Released: 27th May 2016


a collection of bold, blistering, swashbuckling pop anthems - their not-so-difficult 2nd album sets them up for super-stardom & especially for those all important festival stages.

the Welsh four-piece’s fearless, riffing follow-up to 2014’s rollicking 'The Balcony', is "a masterclass in exuberant, let-tonight-last-forever indie - 'Twice' & 'Soudcheck', in particular, were built for raucous festival crowds - before 2 gems glisten on the home straight. 'Glasgow' & 'Heathrow' are both gorgeous & reveal a softer, melodically piercing side to a band breaking confidently into its stride". “I feel like the last album was the support band, or even the soundcheck and this one’s the headliner,” says charismatic frontman Van McCann.

The Ride


  1. 7
  2. Twice
  3. Soundcheck
  4. Postpone
  5. Anything
  6. Glasgow
  7. Oxygen
  8. Emily
  9. Red
  10. Heathrow
  11. Outside