Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Move


Esoteric Recordings


Released: 29th Apr 2016


Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this 3CD Deluxe edition focuses on the Mono mix of the band's 1968 debut.

'move' has also been expanded to include 52 bonus tracks encompassing stereo mixes of the album tracks, previously unreleased tracks from the band’s very first recording session in January 1966, unreleased tracks from an early appearance on regional radio & 19 tracks drawn from BBC radio sessions recorded between January 1967 & January 1968.




  1. Yellow Rainbow
  2. Kilroy Was Here
  3. (Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree
  4. Weekend
  5. Walk Upon The Water
  6. Flowers In The Rain
  7. Hey Grandma
  8. Useless Information
  9. Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  10. The Girl Outside
  11. Fire Brigade
  12. Mist On A Monday Morning
  13. Cherry Blossom Clinic
  14. You're The One I Need
  15. Winter Song (Previously Unreleased)
  16. The Fugitive (Previously Unreleased)
  17. Is It True
  18. Too Many Fish In The Sea (Previously Unreleased)
  19. Respectable
  20. Don't Hang Up (Previously Unreleased)
  21. I Can't Hear You No More
  22. Night Of Fear
  23. Disturbance
  24. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  25. Wave The Flag And Stop The Train
  26. Vote For Me
  27. Night Of Fear
  28. Don't Throw Stones At Me
  29. Move Intro
  30. Move
  31. Yellow Rainbow (Enhanced Stereo Version)
  32. Kilroy Was Here
  33. Here We Go Round The Lemon Tree
  34. Weekend
  35. Walk Upon Water
  36. Flowers In The Rain
  37. Useless Information
  38. Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  39. The Girl Outside (Alternate Take)
  40. Fire Brigade
  41. Mist On Monday Morning
  42. Cherry Blossom Clinic
  43. Vote For Me (Alternate Take)
  44. Night Of Fear (Alternate Take)
  45. Disturbance (Un Dubbed Version)
  46. Fire Brigade (Un Dubbed Early Piano)
  47. You Better Believe Me
  48. Night Of Fear
  49. Stop, Get A Hold Of Yourself
  50. Kilroy Was Here
  51. Interview With Carl Wayne (Previously Unreleased)
  52. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  53. Walk Upon Water
  54. Morning Dew
  55. Interview With Carl Wayne (Previously Unreleased)
  56. Stephanie Knows Who
  57. Flowers In The Rain
  58. So You Want To Be A Rock N Roll Star
  59. Hey Grandma
  60. Cherry Blossom Clinic
  61. Fire Brigade
  62. Weekend
  63. It'll Be Me
  64. Walk Upon Water (Previously Unreleased)
  65. Useless Information