Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Burning Dub (2016 reissue)



Released: 6th May 2016



Released: 6th May 2016


cavernous grooves dominate on this reissued & remastered edition of the classic 1979 album by the Jamaican reggae group.

Recorded at channel one studios in Kingston (where the group initially formed as the house band) the exceptional line-up of players on this album should be enough to pique your interest. Featuring Robby Shakespear (Bass), Sly Dunbar (Drums), Duggy (Lead guitar), Ranchie (Rhythm guitar), Don D. Junior & Tommy McCook (Horns), Ansel Collins (Organ), Skully (Percussion) & Glabby Anderson (Piano) the revolutionaries provide a masterclass in reggae rockers.

Burning Dub (2016 reissue)


  1. Rueben
  2. Simeon And Levi
  3. Judah
  4. Issachar
  5. Zebulun
  6. Dan
  7. Gad And Asher
  8. Naptali
  9. Joseph
  10. Benjamin