Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


White Hot Moon

run for cover


Released: 29th Apr 2016


clear blue + white splatter lp + dl

Released: 29th Apr 2016


personal, overdriven & fuzzed-out indie rock that melts into shoegaze – the ann arbor quartet straddle the line between yo la tengo & my bloody valentine.

vocalist britty drake’s softly sung plaintive lyrics are the perfect complement to the distorted guitars & robust drumming. their second album uses the foundation of 2013’s celebrated ‘fest of love’ as the framework for something bigger, stronger, and altogether more monumental. “the grind of day-to-day life is drowned out in a synthesis of reflection and fuzzy warmth” - stereogum

White Hot Moon


1. A Satisfactory World For Reasonable People
2. Burden You
3. Bonhomie
4. September
5. What Might Soothe You
6. Plum
7. Nothing Rips Through Me
8. Orange And Red
9. Dandelion
10. White Hot Moon
11. Pin A Star
12. Wappen Beggars