Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Jay Love Japan (2016 reissue)

Vintage Vibez


Released: 20th May 2016



Released: 20th May 2016


reissue of the rare and much-bootlegged posthumously-released love letter to japan from one of the greatest gip-hop producers of all time.

this J Dilla solo project was inspired by one of Jay Dee’s favorite locations to visit on tour and this release features six soulful Dilla instrumentals and vocal appearances from Blu, Miguel, J*Davey, Ta’Raach, Exile, Baatin, and more, this 11-track collection is a perfect snapshot of late-period J Dilla brilliance.

Jay Love Japan (2016 reissue)


  1. Can’t You See
  2. Sun In My Face (feat. Blu & Miguel)
  3. In The Streets
  4. Oh Oh
  5. Say It (feat. Ta’Raach & Exile)
  6. Lucy (feat. Bobo Lamb)
  7. First Time (feat. Baatin & The Ruckazoid)
  8. Red Light (feat. J*Davey)
  9. Outro
  10. Yesterday
  11. Believe In God.