Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

alexis taylor




Released: 10th Jun 2016


lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016


limited indies only lp + one sided 6" single + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016


an intimate record of new songs, reinterpretations of his own writing, and a selection of favourites both well-known and unheard from the hot chip frontman.

like being sat in on a very private recital, this captured-live album is a sort of gospel record in places - "albeit an atheist's gospel album," says Alexis. whereas his other band are known for their multi-instrumentalised sounds, this stripped back combination of just piano and voice creates just as full a sound - but one that draws you in to its' intricacies and beauty. "the perfect carrier for a selection of newies and reinterpretations sung in taylor's featherlight quaver." - 7/10 uncut



  1. I’m Ready
  2. So Much Further to Go
  3. Crying in the Chapel
  4. Without Your Name
  5. In The Light of the Room
  6. Lonely Vagabond
  7. Repair Man
  8. Don’t Make My Brown Eyes Blue
  9. I Never Lock That Door
  10. Just For A Little While
  11. Don’t Worry
  12. Untitled bonus track(6" single only)