Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



R&S Records


Released: 27th May 2016


lp + download

Released: 27th May 2016


out of stock

a breakneck psychedelic journey through hardcore, jungle, ambient, clocks in at a fat-free 34 minutes.

Matt Cutler's 6th album marks a point of departure from the inviting warmth of ‘Reality Testing'’s blend of hip hop & house to take us on a rapid joy ride through breakbeats. The 'epiphany' moment for this record came in New York. Bed ridden & feverish for days Cutler started to hallucinate; “It was pretty terrifying - I'd try to go to sleep & I'd be hearing mad rave tunes form in my head. When i recovered i was left with all these ideas for fast, feverish tunes. Following that we went to LA & hung out with friends, driving round all day in the baking sun playing jungle & hardcore edits - all the best bits from rare jungle tunes spliced together. There was something that really seemed to fit hearing these energetic tracks whilst speeding around LA under perfect blue skies, that was amazingly similar to music I'd been dreaming up whilst in New York. I couldn't wait to get home and start putting this together".



  1. Alpha Wheel
  2. Backtail Was Heavy
  3. The Morning Birds
  4. Vapour Trail
  5. Triple Helix
  6. Breeze Out
  7. Sleepwalkers
  8. Sea Of Tranquility
  9. Hiraeth