Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


stranger to stranger

virgin emi


Released: 3rd Jun 2016


Deluxe cd with 3 bonus tracks

Released: 3rd Jun 2016


180g lp

Released: 3rd Jun 2016


out of stock

While it may seem surprising to some, Simon’s 13th solo record is refreshingly inventive, conjuring a vivid and vital new context to his well-established genius as a singer and songwriter.

Full of thrilling textures that feel fresh and modern, while still offering subtle and artful allusions to his musical past, this album presents the perfect opportunity to get to know Paul Simon in a new way.“on this inspired album, jittery character sketches alternate with introspective ballads bearing echoes of simon & Garfunkel, astride variations on the exotic rhythms that have propelled his music since  ‘graceland’” – 9/10 uncut “beats and tones that seem to come from no place you can easily name… simon’s new music sounds inventive, surprising and catchy to boot.” – 4/5 mojo

stranger to stranger


  1. The Werewolf
  2. Wristband
  3. The Clock
  4. Street Angel
  5. Stranger to Stranger
  6. In a Parade
  7. Proof of Love
  8. In the Garden of Edie
  9. The Riverbank
  10. Cool Papa Bell
  11. Insomniac’s Lullaby