Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


CONTINO SESSIONS (2016 reissue)



Released: 8th Jul 2016


out of stock

reissue of the second album by Death In Vegas - released in September 1999, it saw Richard Fearless (with a new partner in Tim Holmes) once again creating an experimental and challenging work.

Guest vocalists include Iggy Pop, Bobby Gillespie and Jim Reid, all putting in staggering performances, but it is Dot Allison’s vocal on ‘Dirge’ that has become the album’s signature tune. it sounds as hauntingly brilliant today as it did back then. This special 2CD set brings together on a bonus disc all the ‘Contino Mixes’ from those sessions.

CONTINO SESSIONS (2016 reissue)


  1. Dirge
  2. Soul Auctioneer
  3. Death Threat
  4. Flying
  5. Aisha
  6. Lever Street
  7. Aladdin’s Story
  8. Broken Little Sister
  9. Neptune City
  10. Blood Yawning
  11. One More Time
  12. Luther’s Funk
  13. Aisha (edit)
  14. Dirge (#2)
  15. Dirge (Slam Mix)
  16. Dirge (The Micronauts Remix)
  17. Dirge (The Micronauts Bonus Beats)
  18. Dirge (Cossack Apocalypse Mix)
  19. Dirge (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  20. Neptune City (Concrete Funk 1)
  21. Neptune City (Concrete Funk 2)
  22. Aisha (Nightclubbing)
  23. Aisha (Nightclubbing Instrumental)