Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


why are you ok

virgin emi


Released: 10th Jun 2016


lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2016


the band's 5th studio album combines universal sentiments with ben Bridwell’s patented knack for storytelling - all wrapped in the lush melodic textures that have long been the bedrock of Band of Horses’ signature sound.

'Why Are You OK', is a record informed by experience & at the same time retaining the vulnerability that birthed their greatest songs. it's a big, glorious record that sounds like it could fill stadiums but it simultaneously somehow manages to warmth & intimacy - much like fellow purveyors of grand melodics the shins, death cab for cutie & flaming lips. Creating capsule worlds populated by the strange but true cast of characters from Bridwell's hometown Charleston, South Carolina, The album was produced by Jason Lytle (Grandaddy), Executive Produced by Rick Rubin & mixed by Dave Fridmann.


why are you ok


  1. Dull Times/The Moon
  2. Solemn Oath
  3. Hag
  4. Casual Party
  5. In A Drawer
  6. Hold On Gimme A Sec
  7. Lying Under Oak
  8. Throw My Mess
  9. Whatever, Wherever
  10. Country Teen
  11. Barrel House
  12. Even Still