Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

shovels & rope

Little Seeds



Released: 7th Oct 2016


180g Translucent red 2lp + download

Released: 7th Oct 2016


The clattery and country-tinged rock & roll twosome give us their most personal album – a response to the “adult portion” of life-changing turmoil they’ve experienced in the last two years.

As a result this is also an album of extremes for them, louder and quieter than ever before in the search for the music to do the experiences justice. Expect mandolin ballads that give way to primal guitar feedback in the quest for songwriting catharsis. “their best yet” 8/10 - uncut

Little Seeds


  1. I Know
  2. Botched Execution
  3. St. Anne’s Parade
  4. The Last Hawk
  5. Buffalo Nickel
  6. Mourning Song
  7. Invisible Man
  8. Johnny Come Outside
  9. Missionary Ridge
  10. San Andreas Fault Line Blues
  11. BWYR
  12. Eric’s Birthday
  13. This Ride