Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

chris robinson brotherhood

Anyway You Love, We Know How You Feel



Released: 29th Jul 2016



Released: 29th Jul 2016


out of stock

classic rock bathed in the Californian sun with a heavy dose of Americana – the former-black crowes vocalist’s 4th album is awash with contagious laidback positivity.

These are the band's first recordings with new drummer Tony Leone (Ollabelle, Levon Helm), the first since the departure of founding bassist Mark "Muddy" Dutton & their first time producing themselves. On previous albums, the songs & arrangements were locked in prior to the sessions, but heading back in to record this Robinson left as much open-ended as possible, embracing the changes & leaning into the virtuosic improvisational chemistry that's always made their live shows so enthralling. "their best, their liveliest, and certainly their most brotherly." - 8/10 uncut

Anyway You Love, We Know How You Feel


  1. Narcissus Soaking Wet
  2. Forever As the Moon
  3. Ain't It Hard But Fair
  4. Give Us Back Our Eleven Days
  5. Some Gardens Green
  6. Leave My Guitar Alone
  7. Oak Apple Day
  8. California Hymn