other titles...

the chills

Kaleidoscope World (2023 Reissue)

Limited Blue 2LP + download - £28.99 | Pre Order
2CD - £14.99 | Pre Order
The Chills reissue their celebrated early singles compilation, this 24-track expanded version of Kaleidoscope World gathers together tracks from the ‘Dune...
the chills

Brave Words (2023 Reissue)

Limited Pearl 2LP + download - £28.99 | Pre Order
Limited Mint 2LP + download - £28.99 | Pre Order

2CD - £14.99 | Pre Order
Remixed and remastered under the supervision of Martin Phillipps, this expanded edition of The Chills’ debut album is reissued for the first time in over ...
the chills

Scatterbrain (standard edition)

LP - £19.99 | Buy
Latest studio album from the Dunedin (NZ) songsmiths helmed by the enigmatic Martin Phillipps with artwork by Trees’ David Costa.
the chills


limited indies only "deep sea marble effect" lp + download - £21.99 | Buy
A mature and honest reflection on life, destiny and the fate of our times, Philipps embeds his trademarked incisive turns of phrase within beautiful melodies.
Kaleidoscope World (2016 reissue)
  1. Kaleidoscope World
  2. Satin Doll
  3. Frantic Drift
  4. Rolling Moon
  5. Bite
  6. Flame Thrower
  7. Pink Frost
  8. Purple Girl
  9. This Is The Way
  10. Never Never Go
  11. Don't Even Know Her Name
  12. Bee Bah Bee Bah Bee Boe
  13. Whole Weird World
  14. Dream By Dream
  15. Doledrums
  16. Hidden Bay
  17. I Love My Leather Jacket
  18. The Great Escape
  19. Oncoming Day (Early Version)
  20. Dan Destiny and The Silver Dawn (Unplugged)
  21. Martyns Doctor Told Me
  22. I’ll Only See You Alone Again
  23. Green Eyed Owl (Live)
  24. Smile From A Dead Dead Face

the chills

Kaleidoscope World (2016 reissue)

  • 2lp + download

    Released: 19th Aug 2016

    out of stock

one of the most important debuts of all time – ‘Kaleidoscope World’ is not just the starting point for The Chills, but a story of how it all began and an insight into the world of New Zealand guitar-pop and the 'Dunedin Sound' - an influence which carries on to indie-pop bands around the world today.

Originally released in 1986, the compilation captures the best of the magical early period recordings of The Chills and simply oozes excitement and possibility. As Flying Nun label founder Roger Shepherd put it – ‘Kaleidoscope World’ is "complex, varied but simple and direct. Musically sophisticated but joyous, poppy and accessible. Essential."