Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Drive-By Truckers

american band



Released: 30th Sep 2016


LP + 7" + download

Released: 30th Sep 2016


out of stock

swaggering southern rock that could fill arenas – this protest album from the Athens, Georgia-based band is quite possibly their best yet.

the band use their gift for writing catchy songs to deliver 11 tracks that in turn deal with issues of race, gun control and more. for their 11th studio album the band have become more overtly political than ever before – and all the better for it. this is the sound of a band standing up for what they believe in the only way they know how: with big fists-in-the-air southern rock anthems. “insistent, jagged, exhilarating rock with echoes of neil young & crazy horse.” – 4/5 mojo

american band


  1. Ramon Casiano
  2. Darkened Flags on the Cusp of Dawn
  3. Surrender Under Protest
  4. Guns of Umpqua
  5. Filthy and Fried
  6. When the Sun Don’t Shine
  7. Kinky Hypocrites
  8. Ever South
  9. What It Means
  10. Once They Banned Imagine
  11. Baggage