Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

X-Men: Apocalypse

(original soundtrack)MUSIC BY JOHN OTTMAN

music on vinyl

limited orange 2LP

Released: 26th Aug 2016


the music is composed by John Ottman, who previously composed the scores for X2 and X-Men: Days of Future Past.

John Ottman’s take on “Beethoven Havok” is an adaptation of Ludwig von Beethoven’s seventh symphony and as a bonus there is a vocal version of “Rest Young Child” written by Byron Burton. X-Men: Apocalypse follows in the footsteps of the previous series - The ancient mutant En Sabah Nur awakens in 1983 and plans to wipe out modern civilization and take over the world. Again main characters James McAvoy as Professor Charles Xavier, Michael Fassbender as Erik Lehnsherr/Magneto, Jennifer Lawrence as Raven/Mystique and their team of young X-Men come together to defeat his extinction plan. The movie is directed by Bryan Singer with a screenplay by Simon Kinberg.

(original soundtrack)MUSIC BY JOHN OTTMAN