Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Splendor & Misery



Released: 9th Sep 2016


limited indies only "loser edition" clear lp + download

Released: 9th Sep 2016


out of stock

pairing noise and power-electronics, rap and experimental music, the la trio of Jonathan Snipes, William Hutson and Daveed Diggs have created an astonishing afrofuturist, dystopian concept album that (they say) "follows the sole survivor of a slave uprising on an interstellar cargo ship and the onboard computer that falls in love with him".

without doubt this record is one of the most unique and captivating hip-hop albums of 2016. fans of shabazz palaces and theesatisfaction won't be disappointed. "the LA collective embrace an experimentation that major indie labels are often void of, and a sparseness that most experimental hip-hop records are often void of." - 8/10 under the radar

Splendor & Misery


  1. Long Way Away (Intro)
  2. The Breach
  3. All Black
  4. Interlude 01 (Freestyle)
  5. Wake Up
  6. Long Way Away
  7. Interlude 02 (Numbers)
  8. True Believer
  9. Long Way Away
  10. (Instrumental)
  11. Air ‘Em Out
  12. Interlude 03 (Freestyle)
  13. Break The Glass
  14. Story 5