Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


White Glue 

MemeTune Recordings


Released: 23rd Sep 2016


out of stock


Released: 23rd Sep 2016


nine enormous tracks, recorded with the 3-D depth of analogue (the ancient synthesizers in Benge’s MemeTune Studios have never sounded so good) but there’s less geek and more funk; more Mod than Modular in the new album's tailored, minimalist design.

Stephen Mallinder’s vocals are a surreal joy, smeared with effects and electronics as they change, chant and shift around the jump-cut lyrics. The opening trio of ‘Alpha Omega’, ‘Stupid’ (Mallinder in a new mutant funk-falsetto) and ‘Clockwork’ (a nod to Kraftwerk who famously name-checked Cabaret Voltaire as ‘brothers in popular electronic music’) sets up White Glue with the crisp crack and thud of sequenced rhythms and lush synthesizers.


White Glue 


  1. Alpha Omega
  2. Stupid
  3. Clockwork
  4. Dirty
  5. Stop
  6. Real Life
  7. Days
  8. Superset (Bonus Cd Only Track)
  9. Colliding