Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ruts DC

music must destroy



Released: 16th Sep 2016


limited red 2lp

Released: 16th Sep 2016


ruts dc’s glorious punk anthems and chart toppers ‘Staring at the Rude Boys’, ‘Something That I Said’, ‘West One (Shine on Me)’ and ‘Babylon’s Burning’ still sound to this day livid with indignation.

This, the first studio album since ‘Animal now’ which was released in 1981, is a varied collection of material that sends the listener through an outstanding journey that will not disappoint fans of the band. The title track ‘Music Must Destroy’ is a healing and positive anthem which is sure to be a fist pumping classic at live shows. ‘Golden Boy’ is the closest thing the Ruts will ever get to a ballad, and is a fitting and emotional tribute to the late Malcolm Owen.

music must destroy


  1. Psychic Attack
  2. Music Must Destroy
  3. Surprise
  4. 2nd Hand Child
  5. Soft City Lights
  6. Kill The Pain
  7. PeaceBomb
  8. Tears On Fire
  9. Vox Teardrop
  10. Golden Boy