Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

steve hauschildt




Released: 28th Oct 2016



Released: 28th Oct 2016


out of stock

Only a year on from the end-of-year-list bothering ‘where all is fled’, the former Emeralds man has another deep album of synthesizer soundworlds to treat your ears too.

This one feels tighter, and a little colder, the warm luminescence of his previous work on the kranky label overlaid with a slighter darker hue of cosmic beauty. It’s still a set of serene, highly involving and weirdly overwhelming music typical of the composer, with perhaps the most satisfying arc of any of his albums on his own or with his previous band. There’s a complex origin story to this work here – relating to rather abstract notions of compositional process - but Hauschildt continues to succeed in provoking deeply human responses from the manipulation of his pulsating machines. 



  1. Horizon of Appearances
  2. Same River Twice
  3. A False Seeming
  4. Ketracel
  5. Time We Have
  6. Strands
  7. Transience of Earthly Joys
  8. Die in Fascination