Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

stranger things season 1 volume 1

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (original soundtrack)



Released: 14th Oct 2016


1 red / 1 blue 2lp

Released: 18th Nov 2016


out of stock

the unique and retro-futuristic soundtrack to the Netflix series is a tangerine dream inspired thing of beauty that reveals itself in layers.

starting with the already iconic opening sequence, the duo of stein and Dixon, also of s u r v I v e, drag you into the Stephen-king-through-the-looking-glass world that stranger things inhabits. as all good soundtracks should, this works as a standalone album just as easily as it does an accompaniment, with their analogue revivalism bringing to mind aphex twin’s more subdued moments, Kaitlyn Aurelia smith and Suzanne ciani.  “’Volume One’ flows rather seamlessly—no small achievement. The canvas they paint on is remarkably spare and restrained” – 8.0, pitchfork


Image result for stranger things invada 2lp

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (original soundtrack)


  1. Stranger Things
  2. Kids
  3. Nancy and Barb
  4. This Isn’t You
  5. Lay-Z-Boy
  6. Friendship
  7. Eleven
  8. A Kiss
  9. Castle Byers
  10. Hawkins
  11. The Upside Down
  12. After Sarah
  13. One Blink For Yes
  14. Photos In The Woods
  15. Fresh Blood
  16. Lamps
  17. Hallucinations
  18. Hanging The Lights
  19. Biking To School
  20. Are You Sure
  21. Agents
  22. Papa
  23. Cops Are Good At Finding
  24. No Weapons
  25. Walking Through The Upside Down
  26. She’ll Kill You
  27. Run Away
  28. No Autopsy
  29. Dispatch
  30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
  31. Lights Out
  32. Hazmat Suits
  33. Theoretically
  34. You Can Talk To Me
  35. What Else Is There To Do
  36. Hawkins Lab