Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 14th Oct 2016


heavyweight 140g "high performance" lp + download

Released: 14th Oct 2016


out of stock

The former Bright Eyes man is in strikingly unguarded form on his stripped-back new album – a log-cabin confessional solely made-up of voice, piano and harmonica.

You can virtually hear the fire crackling and picture the snow settling as Oberst lays down these songs, full of immediacy and the usual storied impetus. At times it is as if he has gone ‘full-dylan’ with those blasts of harmonica and classic chord progressions, but this is a sound of a man comfortable in his own skin – if not yet at peace with the world. For fans of Oberst and other songwriters in his mould, this might be your new ‘Nebraska’.



  1. Tachycardia
  2. Barbary Coast (Later)
  3. Gossamer Thin
  4. Counting Sheep
  5. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)
  6. The Rain Follows the Plow
  7. A Little Uncanny
  8. Next of Kin
  9. You All Loved Him Once
  10. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out