Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


God’s Balls (Deluxe Edition)



Released: 4th Nov 2016



Released: 4th Nov 2016


TAD’s punishing, noise-drenched, long out-of-print debut album was recorded with Jack Endino at Reciprocal Recording in Seattle in 1988, and released early the following year.

In addition to their usual arsenal of guitars, bass, and drums, the band employed a variety of unusual instruments – an empty gas tank from a car, a hacksaw, a large brass tube from a microwave transmitter, CB radio mics, a cello bow used on cymbals to emulate guitar feedback – to thunderous effect, adding a Neubauten-esque clang to the band’s rock riffs. After its release, TAD flew to Europe with Nirvana for both bands’ now legendary first European tour. TAD was a mighty force in the late-‘80s/early-‘90s Seattle scene. Their heavy, churning rock/metal/punk buzz was a crucial part of Sub Pop’s early years, and, along with peers like Mudhoney, Nirvana, and Soundgarden, they defined the sound that reinvigorated the rock world in the early ‘90s. With an image that sometimes cast the band as deranged lumberjacks, and influence from Head of David and Killdozer, TAD put a uniquely rain-and-fog-coated Northwest spin on 80s underground rock. This reissue features CD/digital bonus tracks from TAD’s 1988 debut 7”, plus the previously unreleased “Tuna Car” from the 7” session.

God’s Balls (Deluxe Edition)


  1. Behemoth
  2. Pork Chop
  3. Helot
  4. Tuna Car
  5. Sex God Missy (Lumberjack Mix)
  6. Cyanide Bath
  7. Boiler Room
  8. Satan's Chainsaw
  9. Hollow Man
  10. Nipple Belt
  11. Ritual Device *CD/download only
  12. Daisy *CD/download only
  13. Tuna Car (First Version) *CD/download only