Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions

until the hunter



Released: 4th Nov 2016


2LP + download

Released: 4th Nov 2016


The Mazzy Star singer assembles her band for more exquisitely sad songs, laced with a soporific haze and punctuated by words that lodge in the chest.

There’s also moments of textural adventurousness to supplement the finely honed songwriting, like the droning opener that lulls the listener into an anodyne stupor, forming a haunting gateway to what follows. Kurt Vile also appears to add a sincere note of chill to proceedings on ‘let me get there’, with some sun-dappled guitar and a positively swoon-worthy call-and-response with Sandoval, resulting in one of the most perfect collaborations imaginable. Mostly, though, she and the warm inventions lay down gorgeously measured and arranged songs that positively demand that you kick of your shoes and curl up with. Recommended if you like red wine and moving nights in.     

until the hunter


  1. Into The Trees
  2. The Peasant
  3. A Wonderful Seed
  4. Let Me Get There
  5. Day Disguise
  6. Treasure
  7. Salt Of The Sea
  8. The Hiking Song
  9. Isn’t It True
  10. I Took A Slip
  11. Liquid Lady