Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



in the red


Released: 18th Nov 2016


LP + download

Released: 18th Nov 2016


out of stock

these guys have to be considered veterans of the resurgent garage punk scene by now, clipping at the heels of ty segall and thee oh sees since the blooming of that energetic movement in the late noughties.

their hyper, muddy sound has probably kept them from being held in the same regard – something they have addressed here with a strong set of cleaner, cooler songs. They wear this sound excellently, bringing to mind parquet courts and woollen men. “The Detroit punks (…) flex their mastery over their multifaceted sound on their new album—these wordy, detail-stuffed songs are fast and staid, intense and gentle, paranoid and curious” 7.8 - pitchfork



  1. Tip To Tail
  2. Can?t Exist
  3. Girl On A Bicycle
  4. Gridlock
  5. Mirror Image Of
  6. Count Me In
  7. Into The Outlets
  8. Origin Of What
  9. Real Estate & Finance
  10. Choose Once
  11. Tyvek Chant
  12. Underwater 3