Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Hold Steady

Almost Killed Me (2016 reissue)


Blue Vinyl lp + download

Released: 11th Nov 2016


out of stock

The Brooklyn band’s debut was a bolt from the blue upon release – merging visceral punk-rock providence with classic-rock’s anthemic ambitions to thrilling effect.

This was big rock music without any of the embarrassing proclivities associated with the genre: aggressive, cathartic, energetic, and –with craig finn’s Brooklyn stream of consciousness drawl – distinctive and authentic. The record has been re-mastered from the original tapes and the first time in 10 years, with bonus material available on both CD & vinyl. "a spectacular mess of sprawling guitar, ferocious vocals; one of the most convincing rock bands to emerge in recent years" pitchfork

Almost Killed Me (2016 reissue)

  1. Positive Jam
  2. The Swish
  3. Barfruit Blues
  4. Most People Are DJ’s
  5. Certain Songs
  6. Knuckles
  7. Hostile
  8. Sketchy Metal
  9. Sweet Payne
  10. Killer Parties
  11. Milkcrate Mosh (Bonus Track)
  12. Hot Fires (Bonus Track)
  13. Curves and Nerves (Bonus Track)
  14. You Gotta Dance (Bonus Track)
  15. Modesto Is Not That Sweet (Bonus Track)