Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

rag n bone man


best laid plans / columbia


Released: 10th Feb 2017


deluxe cd

Released: 10th Feb 2017


2lp + cd

Released: 10th Feb 2017


The unbelievably gifted Brighton resident’s major label debut pops with upliftingly catchy songs, raised to dizzying heights thanks to his unique, smokey, soulful vocals – this man is the real deal.

Rory Graham, aka Rag’n’Bone Man, hails from Uckfield & spent years on the fringes of the UK hip hop scene. Although he's now part of the music industry's marketing machine, don't overlook this eclectic record as beyond the pop sheen, his appeal is broad - classic gospel, swampy blues, contemporary electro, soulful hip hop - there's so much to dig into here. Michael Kiwanuka, Nathaniel Rateliff, Leon Bridges & Algiers all spring to mind as these soul revivalists have come from the similar musical starting points - they've just followed individual trajectories, arriving at very different points on the sonic spectrum. Those phenomenal, belting vocals will take him from East Sussex into the musical stratosphere for sure. "the unlikely missing link between blues giant Robert Johnson & Brits giant Sam Smith" - evening standard.



  1. Human
  2. Innocent Man
  3. Skin
  4. Bitter End
  5. Be The Man
  6. Love You Any Less
  7. Odetta
  8. Grace
  9. Ego
  10. Arrow
  11. As You Are
  12. Die Easy
  13. The Fire (deluxe)
  14. Fade to Nothing (deluxe)
  15. Life In Her Yet (deluxe)
  16. Your Way or the Rope (deluxe)
  17. Lay My Body Down (deluxe)
  18. Wolves (deluxe)
  19. Healed (deluxe)