Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

a winged victory for the sullen




Released: 13th Jan 2017


clear lp + download

Released: 13th Jan 2017


out of stock

the otherworldly collaboration between Adam Bryanbaum Wiltzie and Dustin O’Halloran emerges from hibernation for their third full-length of austere neo-classical beauty and measured droning minimalism.

Recruited by French director Jalil Lespert to augment his film, the work explores more analogue electronique experiments alongside a large string ensemble, to create something very modern whilst still arrestingly cinematic. “…you wouldn’t necessarily know that it even was a soundtrack if you came to it cold.…working with the demands of director Jalil Lespert has clearly forced the two musicians out of their comfort zones and Iris therefore represents an exciting evolution of the pair’s sound…Iris is that very rare thing: a soundtrack that can make a superb stand-alone listen.” 8/10 – drowned in sound



  1. Prologue Iris
  2. Retour Au Champs De Mars
  3. Fantasme
  4. Gare Du Nord Part One
  5. L’embauche
  6. Le Retour En Foret
  7. Metro Part Three
  8. Flashback Antoine
  9. Galerie
  10. Le Renversement
  11. Normandie
  12. Comme On A Dit