Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bert Jansch

Live In Australia

Earth Records


Released: 27th Jan 2017


lp + download

Released: 27th Jan 2017


an utterly stunning set of tracks that captures the magic of Bert Jansch's singular guitar in all of it's live glory.

this set, recorded in 1998, overlaps slightly with his 'live at the 12 bar' record, but is recorded on a multi track, making it a smooth and very clear recording. in this show he covers jackson c frank, most notably on the gorgeous 'blues runs the game' opener, along with a host of traditional and original tracks. 

Live In Australia


  1. Blues Run the Game
  2. Come Back Baby
  3. The Lily of the West
  4. Paper Houses
  5. Toy Balloon
  6. My Donald
  7. Born and Bred in Old Ireland
  8. She Moved Through the Fair
  9. Carnival
  10. Little Max
  11. Strolling Down the Highway
  12. Angie
  13. Curragh of Kildare
  14. Downunder
  15. How It All Came Down