Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jens Lekman

life will see you now

Secretly Canadian


Released: 17th Feb 2017


very limited (400only) indies only orange lp + download

Released: 17th Feb 2017


out of stock

the combination of pathos and wit is the dynamic that makes Lekman’s music so appealing, never more evident than here, on his fourth album, which adds fresh sound palettes to his wonderfully entrenched songwriting nous.

he experiments with different kinds of rhythms – disco, calypso, samba and bossa nova all get a bespoke twirl in the spotlight – but never overshadow his bespoke talents as a writer. by making songs with sad concerns sound happy, and songs with a happy subject sound sad, Lekman treads in the footsteps of the best pop songwriters. his flair for telling very personal stories with a sharp self-awareness, but also his skill for balancing depth of emotional expression with droll and often self-deprecating detail truly mark him apart. “…at times, desperately moving. But oh!, those pop hooks…mordant but joyous” 5/5 – the guardian

life will see you now


  1. To Know Your Mission
  2. Evening Prayer
  3. Hotwire The Ferris Wheel
  4. What's That Perfume That You Wear?
  5. Our First Flight
  6. Wedding in Finistere
  7. How We Met, The Long Version
  8. How Can I Tell Him
  9. Postcard #17
  10. Dandelion Seed
  11. Two Young Lovers