Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Canvey Island Baby



Released: 17th Feb 2017


out of stock

a banging and clattering set of covers of the almighty dr feelgood, from a band who now feature as many original members of the pub rockers as the band now touring with that name.

they manage to get the balance just right between injecting their own personality. It is a 10” which has as part of its title the name of his birthplace (Canvey Island), 5 covers of Wilko’s songs and a new original Wave Pictures song.

Canvey Island Baby


  1. Canvey Island Baby
  2. Walking On The Edge
  3. Down By The Waterside
  4. Paradise
  5. Back In The Night
  6. Barbed Wire Blues