Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

High Plains




Released: 17th Mar 2017



Released: 17th Mar 2017


drifting textures evoke a shadowy, introspective & dizzying winter journey that takes cues from classical, electronic & cinematic musical traditions – the cello-work vibrates the deepest depths of the soul.

the album is a product of the rugged, mythic landscape; vast & sprawling with a wild, uncertain edge. The recording was made with a portable studio & all sounds were sourced on site, most notably from Bridges’ cello, the resident Steinway D piano, & field recordings collected from the local soundscape. The results are a site-specific, wide scope view of the high Wyoming valley terrain the duo worked in, a mix of analogue & digital, neoclassical & modern electronic sounds, a complementing series of tracks to become absorbed in, a truly deep listening experience. “As in Loscil, Morgan’s restrained compositions here leave open space, & Bridges’ cello slips naturally into it” – line of best fit.



  1. Cinderland
  2. Blood that Ran the Rapids
  3. The Dusk Pines
  4. A White Truck
  5. Ten Sleep
  6. Black Shimmer
  7. Hypoxia
  8. Rushlight
  9. Song for a Last Night