Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



True Panther

yellow lp + download

Released: 17th Feb 2017



Released: 17th Feb 2017


Upon self-releasing ‘OΔ’ on SoundCloud, O’connor’s diary-like accounts and immediate pop songs wooed both critics and fans alike.

‘OΔ’ is a post-any-genre narrative told through vivid and visual production he made from the contents of his backpack while sleeping on floors and couches in New York City. It details the suburban world he grew up in and fled from in Southern California years before. The cinematic album acts as a deeply relateable rallying cry for similarly disaffected suburban youths the western world over. “A singular talent” - The Guardian



  1. (open) 00 00
  2. Oatmeal
  3. Natural
  4. Steal
  5. Nobody Hangs Out Anymore
  6. Guts
  7. Coordinates 00 36
  8. Love Song
  9. 09 87 (Where Is Your Home)?
  10. Survive