Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


King David's Melody - Classic Instrumentals & Dubs

VP Records


Released: 17th Feb 2017



Released: 17th Feb 2017


The late Augustus Pablo is a legendary founder of dub music as well as one of the greatest reggae producer/songwriter/instrumentalists ever to be heard.

Several years after his death his cult following has only grown, helped along by reissues of his classic reggae albums 'EAST OF THE RIVER NILE' and 'KING TUBBY MEETS ROCKERS UPTOWN'. 'KING DAVID'S MELODY' is a collection of singles recorded between 1975 and 1982 for both the Rockers and Message record labels - an instrumental album full of beguiling melodies played by Pablo on melodica and keyboard.

King David's Melody - Classic Instrumentals & Dubs


  1. King David’s Melody
  2. Zion High
  3. Mr Bassie
  4. West Abyssinia
  5. Israel In Harmony
  6. Rockers Mood
  7. Sufferers Trod
  8. Revelation Time
  9. Selfish Youths
  10. Corner Stone Dub
  11. Kent Road
  12. Solomon Dub – Pablo All Stars
  13. Zion Dub – Pablo All Stars
  14. Jah Strength Ital Step – Rockers All Stars
  15. West Abyssinia Version
  16. Israel Dub
  17. Jah School Dub – Rockers International Band
  18. Dub 2 (Sufferers Choice) – Pablo All Stars
  19. Babylon Fall Dub – Rockers All Stars
  20. Freedom Step – Rockers All Stars