Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Real Estate

in mind



Released: 17th Mar 2017


gatefold LP with gold foil imprint + download

Released: 17th Mar 2017


limited indies only heavyweight blue lp + download + gold foil imprint

Released: 17th Mar 2017


out of stock

deft lyrical hand & gorgeous melodies shine through in this intricate tapestry woven from sunny, jangly textures & dreamy, misty vocals – this will brighten up your day.

The record not only showcases some of the band’s most sublime arrangements to date, it also presents a leap forward in terms of production, with the band utilising the studio as a tool to broaden the sonic landscape of their music to stunning effect. the 11 tracks deliver the same kind of warmth & soft-focus narratives that one has come to expect from the band — pastoral guitars, elegantly deployed arrangements, a sort of mindful melancholy — but there is also a newly adventurous sonic edge to the proceedings.

Kevin recommends: “The perfect soundtrack for a warm sunny day”

‘Unlike many acts that seem to get lost & lack any creativity once they're several albums in, Real Estate have arguably produced their best record to date’ 9/10 – line of best fit.

in mind


  1. Darling
  2. Serve The Song
  3. Stained Glass
  4. After The Moon
  5. Two Arrows
  6. White Light
  7. Holding Pattern
  8. Time
  9. Diamond Eyes
  10. Same Sun
  11. Saturday