Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Gang Signs & Prayer

#Merky Records


Released: 24th Feb 2017


HEAVYWEIGHT gatefold 2LP + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


it’s been a long time coming and stormzy has more than delivered on his debut – moving away from straight up grime he’s created an intricate and infinitely impressive sprawling masterpiece.

the aggressive and confrontational flow is still here, but is complimented and balanced by an enormous range of sounds that manages to go between skepta’s lyrical genius to loyle carner’s post r’n’b balladry to (dare we say it) drake level soppiness on '21 gun salute'... possibly one of the most inventive and varied albums to fly out of the grime explosion – you’d be a fool to miss it.

Gang Signs & Prayer


  1. First Things First
  2. Cold
  3. Bad Boys Feat. Ghetts and J Hus
  4. Blinded By Your Grace Part 1
  5. Big For Your Boots
  6. Velvet / Jenny Francis Interlude
  7. Mr. Skeng
  8. Cigarettes & Cush Feat. Kehlani
  9. 21 Gun Salute Interlude Feat. Wretch 32
  10. Blinded By Your Grace Part 2
  11. Feat. MNEK
  12. Return Of The Rucksack
  13. 100 Bags
  14. Don’t Cry For Me Feat. Raleigh Ritchie
  15. Crazy Titch Interlude
  16. Shut Up
  17. Lay Me Bare