Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Elliott Smith

Either Or (expanded edition)


2LP + download

Released: 19th May 2017


out of stock


Released: 10th Mar 2017


one of the best records ever made, from one of the greatest singer-songwriters to have graced our planet & now it gets the remaster treatment for this 20th anniversary expanded edition.

this beloved album remains his best-selling & now alongside the original tracks (carefully remastered from original tapes under the supervision of Larry Crane), it features a 2nd disc of 5 live multi-track recordings from the 'Yo Yo A Go Go Festival' in Olympia WA in 1997, as well as 3 previously unreleased studio recordings & 1 b-side gem. This gorgeous collection is an absolutely essential listen for long-time fans & newcomers alike - it showcases the full range & breadth of elliott's songwiting & vocal delivery, from the stripped back & lo-fi to the full throttle & brutal. Remains untouchable in its power & glory. "A misunderstood masterpiece" - uncut.


Either Or (expanded edition)


1. Speed Trials (remastered)
2. Alameda (remastered)
3. Ballad of Big Nothing (remastered)
4. Between the Bars (remastered)
5. Pictures of Me (remastered)
6. No Name No. 5 (remastered)
7. Rose Parade (remastered)
8. Punch and Judy (remastered)
9. Angeles (remastered)
10. Cupid's Trick (remastered)
11. 2:45 AM (remastered)
12. Say Yes (remastered)
13. My New Freedom (Live) (unreleased)
14. Pictures Of Me (Live) (unreleased)
15. Angeles (Live) (unreleased)
16. Some Song (Live) (unreleased)
17. Rose Parade (Live) (unreleased)
18. New Monkey (keys) (unreleased)
19. I Don’t Think I’m Ever Gonna Figure It Out (remixed/remastered)
20. I Figured You Out (unreleased)
21. Bottle Up And Explode (Alternate Version) (unreleased)